Friday, March 31, 2006

finally finally...back from bintan....
relaxing trip....

me, rion, ming and bryan...we start planning before the school holiday starts....
and finally here we are....

we met up EARLY IN THE MORNING at the tanah merah ferry terminal... didn't complain much la, cos my elder brother just happen to work around there and drove me there...hehe..., sooo i don't wake up sooo early to take the super long journey....

ermm..ya...bryan brought along two of his friends...ermm...looks friendly..although didn't met before but i'm sure we can know each other more during the trip....

haha...i though the ferry that we will be boarding, will be a small lousy ferry(similar to the one when i went to langkawi)...BUT i'm wrong!!!
it was a ok la...not sooo exgarate like a big cruise la...but consider very big le....
Big mah??!!!



we all went up to the second storey of the ferry (because we are one of the last passenger) to find seats...
heng ar!!!it was weekeday and not too many passenger man....)

Luckily we don't have any outdoor plans on the first day....It was raining early in the morning even when we reach bintan lor...
it was drizzling for the whole day man....
the time there is one hour behind singapore...after we "chop" our passport...the bus head us straight to NIRAWANA GARDENS....(the place that we will be spending for 4 days 3 night)..

ermm..yaya..another thing to mention...this is the place where the 'star idol' stayed and flim...erm....the moment we step down from the bus..a traditional malay dance was being peformed to welcome us....sooo grand rite!!hahah....

this 'garden' actually have alot of different choices of accomadation....resort la, hotel la..but we have chosen the VILLA!!hahah....
part of the reason is because of the number of us la...can u image 7 of us stay squeeze inside a small hotel room or resort??!!
2 buggy drove us to our villa....i think maybe of us are too excited liao...we actually forget to tip the drivers...hahah...no wonder...their "face soo black" and wandering the area for soo long and waited for our tips!!!haha...

the moment we reach there.....OMG...it was soo sooo nice man!!!
there was a small lake in front of our villa...inside, a living room la, kicthen la...upper storey there's three "air conditioned" rooms waiting for us!!!!
haha....i and ming manged to snatch back the master bedroom from rion!!....

reach there already afternoon le....all of us were soo hungry and lazy to cook....sooo we took the shuttle bus to the shoppng centre(that bryan told us de) to have our lunch...the name of the place is "pasar oleh pleh" at first i was thinking this kind of name, how can it be a shopping centre....!!!!
the moment we reach there...I knew it!!!!it was sooo much different between this place and a 'shopping centre'
this is just a village (tourists attraction)where tourists can come here and buy souvenirs
and "makan"...
we have a lunch there, went around to shop lor....ermm....actually nothing really attracting there...i think maybe is because all the things there, are selling at sing dollars bah...the things there actually not cheap also....
i think maybe one of the things that attract me maybe is the spots and scence that the 'star idol' shot....haha....yaya i know is abit "suar ku" la...

we went into a 'so-called' visitor counter. The man there approach us ask us whether we want to go the kelong(which is 1 & 1/2 hr journey from our villa)....I actually was thinking erm....actually i don't mind going de...but think back actually is quite dangerous la, because we are not familiar with this place and most importantly the guy....sooo in the end we didn't go lor, and head back to our villa....
and "suan pian" book our spa apointment for the 3rd day....

after that we went to the swimming pool nearby and play...eh...i don't know how many times did we slide liao...it's really countless time...we play until the sky went dark lor.....

after that, we went back to cook our own dinner...(is not we don't want to eat at the resort there...because the food there really too expensive le...., everything is counted in sing dollars leh...)can U image a fried noodles costs 10 bucks+..!!!

No doubt, i'm the chef again!!!and ming help me to clean up....
and as for bryan friend(a gal) ermm....no need to say, guess also know lor...she sat down there and waited for the food lor!!!!

after watching the tv...hahah(hey there also can watch singapore show leh)...everyone were quite tired and went to sleep...

second day..,
erm...we planned to go for outdoor activities...yeah..this is thing that i had been waiting for....
there are quite a number of outdoor activites for us to chose...
erm....we all chosen "snorkeling"...hehe....yeah!! this is first time for me....
on the way to our destination, the wind blowing against us, the scenceries....everything is just sooo perfect!!!
oh yar, on our way there, we pass by resorts facing the sea...soo NICE!!! i was thinking the next time i come to bintan i will want to stay there....
but guess what!!! 500 bucks per night!!!wah!!!sooo exp!!!!!

neh neh>>>this is super exp resort!!!


this picture i took it when i'm back from snorkeling from the seashore..(haiz...too bad,, i didn't bring my camera along on the snorkeling trip)

whaha...nevermind...wait till i'm rich la k....i can stay at other resort first!!!

finally!!!we reach our destination...
frankly, speaking la, i'm alittle bit scared...hehe....
the most suay thing happened!!the moment i jump into the water..i drank the super salty seawater!!!and i realised the face mask la, the life jacket all sooo loose!!!dam!!!
but i still managed to see what i want to see,, super super nice man!!! Ming say she saw stingray...but the moment i want to take alook.,,, gone le!!!argh!!!
and i step on alot of coreals...eh...abit gross la..and because of all these "things" i also got myself alot of scratchs on my leg....


because all my snorkling set is too loose le,, i really had a hard time to swim back to the boat....really out of my expect..rion actually swim back and pull me back to the boat...thank's rion and Ming!! and ya......i nearly forget ming also came back....only the both of them came back to help me lor....i think if not, i will be pull back by the waves to don't know where liao...
But afterall, i still enjoy this snorkeling trip....and next time i will make sure all the stuff that is super tight...and eat fatter...(cos my mask is already tighthen to the max le...)


the guide there actually ask us whether we want to go another kelong at night to have a seafood dinner de...but in the end we didn't go again...but nevermind la, m'sia also got alot of place like this de bah....

it's still early soo we actually went to the ATV!!!whohoho.....it's dammm fun man....
but guess what...why am i always soo suay de leh!!!
I' he last one to pick the vehicle...and guess!!!! I got the atv which have one big red basket tighten on the atv.....omg!!somemore i carrying my pouch with me....
wha....i look excatly like a anuty who is going to market and sell vegetables lor!!!!LOL....
i din even realise until my friends told me...IDIOT!!!!i though i can look smart and sporty in the pictures,,.....dam!!!!


but nevermind...it's still very very fun!!!


third day...
wohooo....fianlly finally is spa time!!!!
i think this is the time that all of us had been waiting for...although this spa thingy is not cheap...guess how much!!!
the whole treatment last just around 1 hrs 40mins..but it cost S$150+bucks!!! although is exp la...but all of us find it quite worth it la....
and ya....hahah...the most stupidest and funny thing happen....
actually we plan that gals in one room and guys in one room....guess what!!!they though we are couples and came here for honeymoon...whahah.....i think we are too slow to request to make any changes liao....
end up me and bryan in the same room...
both us were very very lucky to get the pavillon...eh...i also don't know how to describe...
eh...this is one lor....

haha...the person told us to take off all our clothing...hahah!!!we are soo suprised!!!eh...i think we didn't expect that there's no changing room bah....both us of actually kind of paisay la...but luckily both of us know each other very well liao....and add on, this bryan is a gentleman la...sooo nothing happened!!hahahaha......
the whole process this boy face just turn another side and he close his eyes for the whole process...hahah....
the full body scrub la, the clay mask la and the massge is soo soo relaxing .... and also the surroundings, because our place is just beside the sea...so we could heard the sea waves...both of us just fall asleep....hhehe....

after that, we forgotten to do one thing again...that is TIPS!!!hahahah....no wonder the gal just went off with such a black face....

some of the pics we took there..



hmm....since is the last night, we decided to have one gooood dinner....since we din even have our lunch...this is the time for us to "大开杀戒" le..whahah....
we went for the international buffet,, i know is abit ex la...but no harm mah...holiday is like de...gonna spend a big bomb de....
each of us got to pay S$35bucks..erm....kinda of worth it la... i even told them i want to eat until "bao zha" lor..hahahah.....
we ate soo many things and desserts lor...eh....i know it's fattening la...but simply just can't resist!!!hehe...

after the big and heavy dinner...we went for another massge...cos bryan still have 3 voucher to use....luckily it's not a heavy massge...hhah...or else i think we will puke on the spot man!!!
although is free want, but it's still very shuang!!!
this time, we rememeber to tips the lady liao....and she gave us a big smile....
and the tea she serve us is very nice also....



victory sign from me..... bryan look sooo shuang....LOL...
shuang shuang shuang!!LOL..

last last day at bintan....
ermm...nothing much happened...and nothing much to do....everyone are kinda of lazy to go out....
so i pull ming along and took alot of pics...hehe....

neh neh...>>> this is the villa that we stay!!!

nice rite!!!!


after that,we head to the ferry terminal....it's raining again!!haiz...nevermind la....we can have a good sleep in the ferry.....
HOME SWEET HOME!!!!~


hmmm....it's really a nice trip...
erm...december went to genting and KL..march went to Bintan....
Which is my next destination leh?!!!!

erm...realise something....going holiday really must go with someone who are close enough with you...everything is easier to settle...and going with friends who are not chosy(no matter in food or others) really does matter...

MEe.....

  • Siew Huey
  • 21+
  • Full time RP student + P.Time promoter
  • SOooo tired!!!!

New wishlist~~~2007

  • Dye hair
  • Rebonding PERM
  • A new watch (Addias,Fossil or EVerlast)
  • I squeeze
  • A diamond pendant
  • A pair cruise ticket for mama&papa
  • A new handbag for work
  • Sign up for a yoga course again...
  • A small handbag to CLUB!!hee~
  • A BIG & NICE bag
  • A new Wallet
  • Addidas Jacket
  • A pair of High heels
  • Shopping/B'dae trip - Hongkong/Tawain/Bangkok Or Korea
  • Batam Trip
  • Adventurous trip (backpacking)
  • New handphone
  • A pair of levis jeans
  • A new new DRESS
    • Those Days


  • Tagboard